Starbucks gift card, please.

27 Jul

The best presents that I have ever gotten are Starbucks gift cards, time and again.

Once, for Christmas, my mom gave me a $200 string of pearls that I have been coveting for quite some times. Then, my brother handed me his gift–a $60 Starbucks gift card, and trust me, the look of bewilderment in my mom's eyes at how I howled, "OH MY GOD! THANK YOU!!!!!" at his gift in comparison to the relatively staid "Wow, thank you, these are beautiful!" I responded to the pearls with was hilarious.

On a daily basis, I cannot open my eyeballs fully, nor function at full capacity without a coffee from Starbucks, so naturally, I welcome any giftcards that I can associate with that energizing feeling 😀

2 Responses to “Starbucks gift card, please.”

  1. Teslanaut 2 August 2009 at 12:16 pm #

    Map of downtown SF? Are you coming for a Visit!??

  2. ausdiemaus 21 August 2009 at 2:12 pm #

    about a month of no entries? need an update.

Leave a Reply

