Dream Car: A 1957 Chevy Bel Air Convertible

24 Apr

It’s built like a tank. It’s beautiful. It’s red. The chrome is amazing. And I want the red and white leather–with the piping.

It’s such an amazing, sexy car–and a total classic. How could you not want one? I’m not a bigtime car aficionado, but this is truly a dream car. I would play only Johnny Mathis or The Chordettes as I drive it around sunny So Cal…

9 Responses to “Dream Car: A 1957 Chevy Bel Air Convertible”

  1. Efren 24 April 2009 at 2:36 pm #

    A Chevy Bel Air is my dream classic automobile, too!

  2. Kyle Tolle 25 April 2009 at 9:45 am #

    And then I blow you and your car up with an RPG. Unexpected/10!

  3. lovemedeux 25 April 2009 at 7:27 pm #

    LOL! But it’s such a gorgeous car! Sure you can’t go faster than 55mph, but it’ll get all the guys… (Hahah)

  4. Kyle Tolle 26 April 2009 at 12:29 pm #

    I wish I were the Fresh Prince of Bel Air.

  5. lovemedeux 26 April 2009 at 5:24 pm #

    Why? So you can wear bad 90s clothes and have a ugly ‘fro?

  6. Kyle Tolle 26 April 2009 at 8:04 pm #

    Isn’t that the reason to do *anything* in life? I’ll have to work pretty hard on the fro though. I don’t think it’s too easy for us German folk, lol!

    • lovemedeux 26 April 2009 at 10:39 pm #

      Yeah, dude, and it’s not even like you can fake it because you have a Jew ‘Fro. 😦 You have the red hair..

  7. Kyle Tolle 29 April 2009 at 12:29 am #

    My hair is both many colors and no colors. Maybe if I got a perm like my mom, I’d be able to fake it!

  8. Mel 11 May 2009 at 3:48 am #

    Oh my God, that’s also my dream car, only mine is in Strawberries and Cream with a big cream panel, and cream leather bench seats with pink panels and piping.

Leave a Reply

