Pieces Of Advice I’ve Been Given That Everyone Should Hear.

11 Feb

I’m always the most impatient one in my bunch, so no surprise that I am constantly being told to calm down and take it slow. It’s advice I’m often given, and yet, I constantly struggle with it. Nonetheless, I need to keep considering it.

“Patience. All the best things in life can be ruined by jumping up and down throughout the process. And that’s not just for cakes–it goes for men too.” – from my BFF, Jonathon A Gbenekama.

And just from something wonderful I read once in Roger Ebert’s column:

“Whenever you’re in doubt in a social situation, just ask yourself, what would Fred Astaire do?” – Gregory Nava, Director

Leave a Reply

