What’s A Book I Stopped Reading?

2 Feb

I will admit that I “paused” reading “The Invention of Hugo Cabret“. And not even for the healthiest of reasons, either.

I will eventually go back to reading this book. It is amazing! It’s “like” a manga–only 15000x cooler! I put quotations around the word “like” because it is really nothing like manga, but using the word manga will give people the general idea. Well, but then again, Battle Angel Alita had the same depth of storyline as “The Invention of Hugo Cabret” does…

I stopped it because, quite truthfully, I discovered Hulu.com a few months back. It’s difficult to battle Hulu.com with a book, as amazing as this book is. I will go back to it once I get out of this phase.

Leave a Reply

