Shiz. I *Do* Need To Get Married, After All.

6 Dec

I realise that I do, eventually, need to get married.

Dang.

There’s a huge cricket on the wall across from my bed staring me down, ready to crawl all over my face as soon as I fall asleep. I just know it!

I can’t sleep.

Oh yeah, in case you don’t get it, the correlation is that the husband would get rid of said cricket, and/or any other offending creatures, and send them silently into the night.

5 Responses to “Shiz. I *Do* Need To Get Married, After All.”

  1. Luke 7 December 2008 at 3:42 am #

    I’d get rid of any crickets AND spiders 🙂

  2. engnr_chik 7 December 2008 at 8:21 am #

    Ha ha, I totally get my wife to smash bugs, I totally know what you mean.

  3. Teslanaut 7 December 2008 at 10:45 am #

    Will you Marry me? HAR HAR HAR.

  4. Clark 9 December 2008 at 11:42 am #

    I once slept in a room with a huge flying cockroach. I had previously batted it mid-flight with my flip flop but it then it disappeared! I don’t think it crawled into my mouth as I slept but you never know…

  5. Brian Rubin 9 December 2008 at 2:10 pm #

    How does one apply for the position? 😉

Leave a Reply

