I’m Missing Out On The Must-See TV & Snacks.

5 Dec

I’ve been hitting the gym on a seriously regular basis. As in like every night I’m there, and sometimes I contemplate going two times a day.

I know. It’s sick.

I don’t understand what in the world is wrong with me that makes me want to gym it like crazy in the wintertime when everyone else is doing what’s right and snuggling under a cozy blanket in front of Must-See TV snacking on popcorn and drinking hot tea. I mean, this isn’t the first time the gym craziness has taken me over. I guess it’s just surprising even myself because I’ve been sort of “meh” otherwise.

But seriously, that’s what’s been going on these days. I go late at night, and the only people in the gym that late are other young people like me who also look tired, but they’re also there gymming it and not in front of Must-See TV with the aforementioned snacks.

It’s totally silent in the gym at this time of night! We walk around like zombies, adjusting our iPods occasionally, alternately huffing at puffing as you take a break from the Captain’s Chair to chuckle at the random SMSing that inevitably goes on between yourself and your friends and family who are at home in front of Must-See TV with the aforementioned snacks.

I must have hit my “exercise wall” and gotten past it!

2 Responses to “I’m Missing Out On The Must-See TV & Snacks.”

  1. aithriya 5 December 2008 at 4:28 am #

    oh, girl…
    yeah, this is really weird. i guess regarding the burdens you have been carrying, it makes you feel good – runner’s high.
    i know things will change soon.

    • lovemedeux 5 December 2008 at 12:55 pm #

      You are so optimistic for me. How can you be so? 😀

Leave a Reply

