The (Surprising) List of My 25 Most Played Artists.

24 Nov

My Plurkfriend Teslanaut introduced me to Last.Fm, which not only recommends music to you (and let me tell you that as of the moment, it’s more accurate in projecting what I like than iTunes Genius is!) based on your previously preferred/frequently played music, it actually remembers all the music that you’ve listened to…for forever.

So based on my iPod activity for the past few months, behold, my list of 25 most played artists. The blue column denotes how many times the mp3 has played.

Teslanaut Rotation Challenge

Not what you thought you’d see?

I know. Apparently Frederic Chopin, as well as my love for classical guitar, supersedes my love for any indie/alternative music, as well as jazz!

What! Supersedes jazz?! Crazy!

Teslanaut himself stated early on that he believed an overwhelming percentage would indicate Vampire Weekend the clear winner! I certainly believed so as well, in addition to Coldplay, Beirut, Bishop Allen, The “Once” OST, and so on.

 I used to like to believe that one could judge someone’s character based on the musical contents of their iPod…I am starting to wonder, though?

3 Responses to “The (Surprising) List of My 25 Most Played Artists.”

  1. kaiskeebeat 26 November 2008 at 12:45 am #

    whaat?! you’ havent heard of last.fm err before? add me 🙂 Kaiskeebeat

  2. bigepaz 26 November 2008 at 1:32 am #

    This is interesting. I need to look up my most played artists.

  3. lovemedeux 26 November 2008 at 1:10 pm #

    It’s interesting because I really would not have thought that Chopin is my number one! I guess Last.Fm knows how to get deeper into my psyche than I do.

Leave a Reply

