What’s A Girl To Do?

13 Oct

This Friday night, I have tickets to go see 9 to 5, a new musical, here at Los Angeles’ Ahmanson. I hear it’s a good time, and was looking forward to going.

One problem–I have two tickets and no date.

Usually I have a wide array of friends and family to take to this, but with my best friend moved away to Chicago and everyone else otherwise engaged for the evening, what’s a girl to do?

Shall I just sell them?

Shall I send my grandmother and aunt? Usually this is a good solution, as they are ready/willing, and they don’t get as much exposure to culture and arts in Los Angeles as it is.

But I was really hoping to go. I haven’t been out out since I went to see something within my summer subscription to The Hollywood Bowl.

Well, let’s put it this way, if a date, friend or otherwise doesn’t materialize by Wednesday night, I will sell them to a friend who is ready and willing to attend in my place.

Leave a Reply

