Before I Die, I Want To…

25 Aug

Quick, tell me, before you even have a millisecond to dwell upon it–

What is it that you want to do before you die?

Learn guitar? Tell someone you love them? Travel the seven seas?

Here’s a fascinating look into the lives of ordinary people through a website showcasing a Polaroid project entitled, “Before I Die, I Want To…”. Here are some of my personal favorites.

Et moi?

Before I die, I want to own and live in a Park Slope brownstone with my husband, whoever he is, the children I will have, and my dogs. I will host Chrismukkah, summer lawn parties, and let it serve as L’Hôtel LoveMeDeux for old friends travelling from abroad. It will transcend the idea of just any old house and become the hub for a vast universe of friends, family and love.

Now I just need to find a spare $2 million to buy one. 🙂

Much thanks to my fellow Plurker FinnMcGuffin for sharing this site.

5 Responses to “Before I Die, I Want To…”

  1. Brian Rubin 25 August 2008 at 8:49 pm #

    Before I die, I’d like to visit Europe, fall in love (again), blog and write professionally, and make the world a slightly better place.

  2. FinnMcGuffin 25 August 2008 at 9:01 pm #

    Before I die, I want to live in Antarctica, climb the seven summits, and truly inspire someone to do something world changing. At the moment of my death I would like to be breathing fresh air while looking at billions of visible stars. At that moment I want to smile, close my eyes and be ready for the next adventure.

  3. Meely 26 August 2008 at 8:21 am #

    Do I have to register to leave comments?

  4. Meely 26 August 2008 at 8:23 am #

    Ok, I’ll give this a try…
    So, before I die, I want to win the lotto. I’ll leave a huge chunk of change for my mom, pay off R’s debt, and donate the rest to PETA or some sort of non-profit animal organization.

  5. lovemedeux 27 August 2008 at 2:33 am #

    FinnMcGuffin that was great. 🙂 You’re very poetic!

    Meely – I want to win the lotto too…!

    Brian – I want to fall in love for keeps. But I’m starting to believe that c’est impossible…

Leave a Reply

